Who Can Apply?

The Veterans Honor Flight of ND/MN recognizes American veterans for your sacrifices and achievements by flying you to Washington, D.C. to see YOUR memorial at no cost.  Top priority is given to World War II and terminally ill veterans from all wars. We also include Korean and Vietnam War veterans. Veterans are flown on a "First to Apply, First to Fly" policy.

Please Note: If you have previously applied and your health conditions have changed, please contact Jane at 701-238-7749.

Veterans from the following states/counties are eligible for a flight from The Veterans Honor Flight of ND/MN:

  • The State of North Dakota:  Cass, Richland, Traill, Grand Forks, Walsh, Pembina, Cavalier, Ramsey, Nelson, Steele, Griggs, Barnes, Ransom, Sargent, Dickey, La Moure, Stutsman, Foster, Eddy, Benson and Towner counties.  If you are not one of these, you can go to honorflight.org for a listing of local hubs.
  • The State of Minnesota: Kittson, Roseau, Marshall, Beltrami, Polk, Red Lake, Pennington, Clearwater, Norman, Mahnomen, Hubbard, Clay, Becker, Wilkin, Ottertail, Douglas, Grant, Traverse, Stevens, Swift, Big Stone, Pope, Todd and Wadena counties.  If you are not one of these, you can go to honorflight.org for a listing of local hubs.

See the North Dakota Map  | See the Minnesota Map

Are You from Western North Dakota

The western side of the state of North Dakota is now being served by the Western ND Honor Flight.  All applications received here are required to be sent to The Western ND Honor Flight.  Applications can be found here.  https://www.westernndhf.org

Apply Today

If you are a Veteran and would like to experience an Honor Flight at no cost to you, please complete the application at our Veterans Application page. And remember, every veteran flies free.

Please Note: At this time, we are only accepting applications from WWII, Korean, and Vietnam Veterans as well as terminally ill Veterans of any conflict.  The service date is for applications is service through May 7, 1975.

If you served ANYWHERE at ANY TIME, in ANY BRANCH, and in ANY COMPONENT (Active, Reserves, or National Guard) during the above dates ONLY, you are considered a Veteran of that war.

Does your health prevent you from flying? Fill out the online application below and we will bring the Honor Flight to you!

The Veterans Honor Flight of ND/MN is proud to make available virtual Honor Flights.  We will bring you the Oculous goggles to wear and you will get to experience the Trip of a Lifetime from the comfort of your own home surrounded by your family.  Your family will also get to experience what you are seeing as the device will also be connected to your TV.  If you have further questions on this program, please contact Karen at 701-640-1163.

Virtual Honor Flight Application Button


Due to real world events, the requirement for the REAL ID has changed to  May 7, 2025, and every air traveler 18 years of age and older will need a REAL ID-compliant driver’s license, state-issued enhanced driver’s license, or another acceptable form of ID to fly within the United States.